2014/15 Board of Directors

Our Board of Directors is comprised of both elected and appointed directors. Elected directors are elected by the membership and serve 2 year terms that are renewable up to a maximum of 6 years.  Appointed directors are appointed by the Board of Directors after going through an application process.  New directors serve a probationary period of 6 months and on completing probation, serve 2 year terms renewable up to a maximum of 6 years, except when appointed to Executive Director, at which time the clock is reset to zero, and the ED may serve up to a maximum of 5 years.  An Executive Director must have served on the Board for a minimum of 2 years, prior to appointment.

We seek Board Members who are able to bring specific skills that are missing at any given point in time. Specifically, the GCLS Board looks for skills in the following areas: Team Leadership, Event Project Management, Fundraising, Marketing, Education, Organizational Development, Finance and Membership.  

The following is a list of our current Board of Directors.  Please click here for a document containing brief bio's for each of our Board Members and Emeriti.


2015 Board of Directors:

Liz GibsonExecutive Director and Interim Director of Education
director@goldencrown.org

Beth Burnett - At Large Director of Membership

beth.burnett@goldencrown.org

Claudette Dillard ("CD")
– At Large Director of Membership
claudette.dillard@goldencrown.org

Aschlie Lake - Director of Volunteers
aschlie.lake@goldencrown.org

Mercedes Lewis – Director of Events
mercedes.lewis@goldencrown.org

Mary Phillips – Director of Organization
mary.phillips@goldencrown.org

Ann Roberts - Incoming Director of Organization
ann.roberts@goldencrown.org

Carleen Spry - Director of Communications and Technology
carleen.spry@goldencrown.org

Sandy Thornton - Director of Finance



*****
Executive Directors - Emeritus (Available to the Board on request)
*****


Please contact Liz Gibson at director@goldencrown.org if you are interested in serving on the Board of Directors.  We have an application form, which is a good starting point. 


2015 Conference

New Orleans, LA
July 22-26, 2015

 

2015 Goldie Awards

 

Quick Links

Members-Only

The Mission of the Golden Crown Literary Society    

The Golden Crown Literary Society (GCLS) is a non-profit, volunteer organization whose mission is for the education, promotion, and recognition of lesbian fiction and creative non-fiction. Our goals are to:
  1. Provide learning opportunities, encouragement and assistance to new and established authors in developing their craft;
  2. Support and strengthen quality lesbian writing by providing educational programs and creating opportunities for readers and writers to interact; and
  3. To recognize and promote lesbian literary work. 
Facebook Yahoo! Group

 
© 2014 Golden Crown Literary Society   
Website by Blue Pixels Media

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software