Award Winners for Anthology/Collections (Non-Erotica)*

Winners from 2014

  • Best Lesbian Romance by Radclyffe, ed., Published by Bold Strokes Books
  • Beyond the Trail by Jae, Published by Ylva Publishing
  • Three by Ann McMan, Published by Bedazzled Ink


  • Amor and More: Love Ever After by Radclyffe and Stacia Seaman, eds., Published by Bold Strokes Books
  • Dykin' 2: Short Stories by Neledi Tafari, Published by Lion-Hearted Press
  • Odyssey of the Butterfly by Fran Heckrotte, Published by Novel Ideas Publishing, LLC
  • Survival Skills by Jean Ryan, Published by Ashland Creek Press
  • When the Clock Strikes Thirteen by Lois Cloreac Hart, L.T. Smith, Emma Weimann, Erzabet Bishop, Joan Arling, Diana Marina, R.G. Emanuelle, Published by Ylva Publishing

Winners from 2013

  • OMG Queer by Radclyffe and Katherine E. Lynch, eds., Published by Bold Strokes Books
  • Women of the Dark Streets by Radclyffe and Stacia Seaman, eds., Published by Bold Strokes Books


  • Heiresses of Russ 2012: The Year's Best Lexbian Speculative Fiction by Connie Wilkins and Steve Bermin, eds., Published by Lethe Press
  • Here Come the Brides! Reflections on Lesbian Love and Marriage by Audrey Bilger and Michele Kort, eds., Published by Seal Press
  • Without Apology: Old Lesbian Life Stories by Arden Eversmeyer and Margaret Purcell, Self Published under OLOHP Press Imprint

Winners from 2011

  • Keep Your Wives Away From Them: Orthodox Women, Unorthodox Desires    by Miryam Kabakov,  North Atlantic Books (Winner of Category)


  • Journeys: An Anthology of Life  by A.L. Hotchkin/L-Book
  • To Love and To Cherish  by  ed: Beth Wylde and Lara Zielinsky/Loveyoudevine Alterotica

Winners from 2010

  • And Baby Makes More  Susan Goldberg & CB Rose, Eds.,  Insomniac Press  (Winner of Category)
  • Year’s Best Lesbian Fiction ’08  Fran Walker, Ed., Bedazzled Ink  (Winner of Category)


  • Romantic Interludes 2: Secrets, ed. by Radclyffe/Stacia Seaman, published by Bold Strokes Books
  • Something To Declare, ed. by Gillian Kendall, published by University of Wisconsin Press
  • Time Well Bent: Queer Alt History, ed. by Connie Wilkins, published by Lethe Press

Winners from 2009  

  • Sparkling Rain   Barbara Summerhawk, Ed.,  New Victoria Publisher

Winners from 2008

  • Love, Castro Street: Reflections of San Francisco   Katherine V. Forrest & Jim Van Buskirk, Eds., Alyson Books

*Anthology and Short Story/Essay/Collections combined in 2014

2015 Conference

New Orleans, LA
July 22-26, 2015


2015 Goldie Awards


Quick Links


The Mission of the Golden Crown Literary Society    

The Golden Crown Literary Society (GCLS) is a non-profit, volunteer organization whose mission is for the education, promotion, and recognition of lesbian fiction and creative non-fiction. Our goals are to:
  1. Provide learning opportunities, encouragement and assistance to new and established authors in developing their craft;
  2. Support and strengthen quality lesbian writing by providing educational programs and creating opportunities for readers and writers to interact; and
  3. To recognize and promote lesbian literary work. 
Facebook Yahoo! Group

© 2014 Golden Crown Literary Society   
Website by Blue Pixels Media

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software