Award Winners for Dramatic / General Fiction

Winners from 2014

  • In This Small Spot by Caren J. Werlinger, Published by Corgyn Publishing
  • Letters Never Sent by Sandra Moran, Published by Bedazzled Ink
  • Picking Up the Pieces by Brenda Adcock, Published by Regal Crest Enterprises


  • Leap by Z Egloff, Published by Bywater Books
  • Remember Me by Syd Parker, Published by Syd Parker Books
  • Step Into the Wind by Bev Prescott, Published by Bedazzled Ink
  • The Reunion by Susan X Meagher, Published by Brisk Press
  • Waiting for Harper Lee by Lea Daley, Published by Bella Books

Winners from 2013

  • Being Emily by Rachel Gold, Published by Bella Books
  • The Raid by Lee Lynch, Published by Bold Strokes Books
  • The Raven't Heart by Jesse Blackadder, Published by Bywater Books


  • Aftermath by Ann McMan, Published by Bedazzled Ink Pub. Co
  • Art On Fire by Hilary Sloin, Published by Bywater Books
  • Growing Up Delicious by Marianne Banks, Published by Bella Books
  • Out On The Panhandle by R.E. Bradshaw, Published by R.E. Bradshaw Books
  • Spanish Heart by Rachel Spangler, Published by Bold Strokes Books
  • Tyger, Tyger, Burning Bright by Justine Saracen, Published by Bold Strokes Books

Winners from 2012

  • Marching To A Different Accordion, Saxon Bennett, published by Bella Books (Winner of Category)
  • Maye's Request, Clifford Henderson, published by Bold Strokes Books (Winner of Category)
  • Shaken And Stirred, Joan Opyr, published by Bywater Books (Winner of Category)


  • Before It Stains, R.E. Bradshaw, published by R.E. Bradshaw Books
  • Faithful Service, Silent Hearts, Lynette Mae, published by Regal Crest Enterprises
  • Sarah, Son of God, Justine Saracen, published by Bold Strokes Books
  • Stealing Angel, Terry Wolverton, published by Spinsters Ink
  • What's Best For Jane, Bett Norris, published by Bywater Books

Winners from 2011

  • Something To Believe by Robbi McCoy, published by  Bella Books  (Winner of Category)
  • The Side Door by Jan Donley, published by  Spinsters Ink  (Winner of Category)
  • Whatever Gods May Be by  Sophia Kell Hagin, published by  Bold Strokes Books (Winner of Category)


  • Another Life Altogether by  Elaine Beale, published by  Spiegel & Grau
  • Big Bang Symphony by  Lucy Jane Bledsoe, published by  University of Wisconsin Press
  • House Of Cards by  Nat Burns, published by  Bella Books
  • Living Room by   Dodici Azpadu, published by  Neuma Books
  • Mother Load:  Shaken #4 by  KG MacGregor, published by  Bella Books

Winners from 2010

  • Detours by Jane Vollbrecht, published by Blue Feather Books (Winner of Category)
  • Family Affair by Saxon Bennett, published by Bella Books (Winner of Category)
  • Gemini by Geonn Cannon, published by PD Publishing (Winner of Category)


  • A Field Guide to Deception by Jill Malone, published by Bywater Books
  • Land Beyond Maps by Maida Tilchen, published by Savvy Press
  • Small Packages by KG McGregor, published by Bella Books
  • The Middle of Somewhere by Clifford Henderson, published by Bold Strokes Books
  • Verge by Z. Egloff, published by Bywater Books

Winners from 2009

  • Dresses and Other Catastrophes by Dani O’Connor, published by Spinsters Inc.
  • Last Chance at the Lost & Found by Marcia Finical, published by Bywater Books
  • The Mortal Groove by Ellen Hart, published by St Martin’s/Minotaur

Winners from 2008

  • In Broad Daylight byJane Vollbrecht, published by Regal Crest
  • Landing by Emma Donoghue, published by Harcourt
  • The Spanish Pearl by Catherine Friend,  published by Bold Strokes Books

Winners from 2007

  • Gold Mountain by Anne Azel, published by PD Publishing
  • Snow Moon Rising by Lori L. Lake, published by Regal Crest Enterprises
  • The Night Watch by Sarah Waters, published by Riverhead Books

2015 Conference

New Orleans, LA
July 22-26, 2015


2015 Goldie Awards


Quick Links


The Mission of the Golden Crown Literary Society    

The Golden Crown Literary Society (GCLS) is a non-profit, volunteer organization whose mission is for the education, promotion, and recognition of lesbian fiction and creative non-fiction. Our goals are to:
  1. Provide learning opportunities, encouragement and assistance to new and established authors in developing their craft;
  2. Support and strengthen quality lesbian writing by providing educational programs and creating opportunities for readers and writers to interact; and
  3. To recognize and promote lesbian literary work. 
Facebook Yahoo! Group

© 2014 Golden Crown Literary Society   
Website by Blue Pixels Media

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software