Award Winners for Historical Fiction

Winners from 2014

  • Passion for Vengeance by Patty G. Henderson, Published by Blanca Rosa Publishing
  • Reflected Passion by Erica Lawson, Published by Blue Feather Books
  • Silver Wings by H.P. Munro, Self-published


  • A Delicate Refusal by T.T. Thomas, Published by Bon View Publishing
  • Fervent Charity by Paulette Callen, Published by Ylva Publishing
  • Murder and the Hurdy Gurdy Girl by Kate McLachlan, Published by Regal Crest Enterprises
  • She's Gone Santa Fe by Maida Tilchen, Published by Savvy Press
  • The Legend of Pope Jone, Part 2: Athens by Rachel Dax, Self-Published

Winners from 2013

  • Awake Unto Me by Kathleen Knowles, Published by Bold Strokes Books
  • The Last Nude by Ellis Avery, Published by Riverhead Books


  • Castle of Dark Shadows by Patty G. Henderson, Published by Blanca Rose Publishing
  • One Saved To The Sea by Catt Kinsgrave, Published by Circlet Press Inc.
  • The Blondness of Honey by T.T. Thomas, Published by Bon View Publishing
  • The Storm by Shelley Thrasher, Published by Bold Strokes Books

Winners from 2012

  • Hidden Truths, Jae, published by L-Book ePublisher (Winner of Category)


  • Fearless, Erin O'Reilly, published by Affinity Ebook Press NZ Ltd.
  • For Me And My Gal, Robbi McCoy, published by Bella Books

Winners from 2011

  • Eyes On The Stars by Lynn Ames, published by Phoenix Rising Press  (Winner of Category)
  • Mephisto Aria by Justine Saracen, published by Bold Strokes Books  (Winner of Category)
  • Soiled Dove by Brenda Adcock, published by Regal Crest (Winner of Category)


  • Frederica And The Viscountess by Barbara Davies, published by Bedazzled Ink
  • Lily Of The Tower by Elizabeth Hart, published by Bella Books
  • The Heart’s Longing by Anna Furtado, published by Regal Crest
  • Theodora by Stella Duffy, published by Little Brown Group Book
  • Untamed Women Of Yesteryear by Helen Dunn, published by L-Book

Winners from 2010

  • Backwards to Oregon by Jae, published by L-Book ePublishing (Winner of Category)
  • Kicker’s Journey by Lois Cloarec Hart, published by PD Publishing  (Winner of Category)


  • Fireweed by Mickey Minner, publishing by PD Publishing
  • Forgetting the Alamo, Or Blood Memory by Emma Perez, published by UT Press
  • The Clash Between the Minds by Nann Dunne, published by Intaglio Publishing
  • The Color of Dust by Claire Rooney, published by Bella Books
  • The Seduction of Moxie by Colette Moody, published by Bold Stroke Books

Winners from  2009

  • A Pirate’s Heart by Catherine Friend, published by Bold Strokes Books
  • Midnight Melodies by Megan Carter, published by Bella Books

2015 Conference

New Orleans, LA
July 22-26, 2015


2015 Goldie Awards


Quick Links


The Mission of the Golden Crown Literary Society    

The Golden Crown Literary Society (GCLS) is a non-profit, volunteer organization whose mission is for the education, promotion, and recognition of lesbian fiction and creative non-fiction. Our goals are to:
  1. Provide learning opportunities, encouragement and assistance to new and established authors in developing their craft;
  2. Support and strengthen quality lesbian writing by providing educational programs and creating opportunities for readers and writers to interact; and
  3. To recognize and promote lesbian literary work. 
Facebook Yahoo! Group

© 2014 Golden Crown Literary Society   
Website by Blue Pixels Media

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software