Award Winners for Romantic Suspense / Intrigue / Thriller

Winners from 2013

  • After Mrs. Hamilton by Clare Ashton, Self Published
  • Beyond Innocence by Carsen Taite, Published by Bold Strokes Books
  • Playing With Fuego by KG MacGregor, Published by Bella Books


  • Demons are Forever by Kim Baldwin and Xenia Alexiou, Published by Bold Strokes Books
  • Everything Pales in Comparison by Rebecca Swartz, Published by Bella Books
  • Oath of Honor by Radclyffe, Published by Bold Strokes Books
  • She Left Me Breathless by Trin Denise, Published by Ragz Books USA
  • Tactical Pursuit by Lynette Mae, Published by Regal Crest Enterprises

Winners from 2012

  • Dying To Live, Kim Baldwin & Xenia Alexiou, published byBold Strokes Books (Winner of Category)
  • Nothing But The Truth, Carsen Taite, published byBold Strokes Books (Winner of Category)
  • Tats, Layce Gardner, published byBella Books (Winner of Category)


  • Cresswell Falls, Kerry Belchambers, published byBlue Feather Books
  • Damaged In Service, Barrett, published byAffinity Ebooks Press NZ Ltd.
  • Decoded, Sara Marx, published byBella Books
  • Dust, Ann McMan, published byBedazzled Ink Publishing
  • Sheltering Dunes (The Provincetown Tales), Radclyffe, published byBold Strokes Books

Winners from 2011

  • Above Temptation by  Karin Kallmaker,  published by Bella Books  (Winner of Category)
  • Devil’s Rock by  Gerri Hill,  published by Bella Books  (Winner of Category)
  • Missing Lynx by  K Baldwin & X Alexiou,  published by Bold Strokes Books  (Winner of Category)


  • Falling Into Fate by  JM Dragon,  published by Intaglio Publications
  • Rainey Days by  R.E. Bradshaw,  published by Blue Crab Publishing
  • The Butterfly Moments by  Renee Bess,  published by Regal Crest
  • The Pleasure Set by  Lisa Girolami,  published by Bold Strokes
  • Wind And Bones by  Kristin Marra,  published by Bold Strokes

Winners from 2010

  • Next of Kin by Jae, published by L-Book ePublishing  (Winner of Category)
  • The Scorpion by Gerri Hill, published by Bella Books  (Winner of Category)
  • Thief of Always by Kim Baldwin/Xenia Alexiou, published by Bold Stroke Books  (Winner of Category)


  • Hanging Offense by Cleo Dare, published by Regal Crest
  • It Should Be A Crime by Carsen Taite, published by Bold Stroke Books
  • Lilac Mines by Cheryl Klein, published by Manic D Press
  • No Rules of Engagement by Tracey Richardson, published by Bella Books
  • Returning Tides by Radclyffe, published by Bold Stroke Books

Winners from 2009

  • Hotel Liaison by JLee Meyer, published by Bold Strokes Books
  • Partners byGerri Hill, published by Bella Books
  • Secrets So Deep by KG MacGregor, published by Bella Books

2015 Conference

New Orleans, LA
July 22-26, 2015


2014 Goldie Awards


Quick Links


The Mission of the Golden Crown Literary Society    

The Golden Crown Literary Society (GCLS) is a non-profit, volunteer organization whose mission is for the education, promotion, and recognition of lesbian fiction and creative non-fiction. Our goals are to:
  1. Provide learning opportunities, encouragement and assistance to new and established authors in developing their craft;
  2. Support and strengthen quality lesbian writing by providing educational programs and creating opportunities for readers and writers to interact; and
  3. To recognize and promote lesbian literary work. 
Facebook Yahoo! Group

© 2014 Golden Crown Literary Society   
Website by Blue Pixels Media

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software