Award Winners for Short Story / Essay / Collections (Non-Erotica)*

Winners from 2013

  • Sidecar by Ann McMann, Published by Bedazzled Ink Pub. Co.
  • Slices of Life by Georgia Beers, Published by Brisk Press
  • Tea Leaves by Janet Mason, Published by Bella Books


  • Door Shaker and Other Stories by Nann Dunne, Self Published by CreateSpace
  • Homesteading: Essays on Life, Death, Sex and Liberation by Julie R. Enszer, Published by One Spirit Press
  • I'll Call It Like I See It: A Lesbian Speaks Out by Sheila Morris, Published by Purple Books Publishing
  • In Remembrance and Other Stories by ML Skinner, Self Published by CreateSpace
  • Riding Fury Home, A Memoir by Chana Wilson, Published by Seal Press

Winners from 2012

  • When We Were Outlaws, Jeanne Córdova, published by Spinsters Ink (Winner of Category)


  • She Stole My Heart and Other Stories, Milagros Silva, published by Bedazzled Ink Publishing

Winners from 2011

  • For Frying Out Loud by Fay Jacobs, published by A & M Books (Winner of Category)
  • Frosting On The Cake: Second Helpings by Karin Kallmaker, published by Bella Books (Winner of Category)


  • Spoon Fed by Kim Severson, published by Riverhead Books
  • The Purple Golf Cart by Ronni Sanlo, published by Purple Books Publishing

 Winners from 2010

  • Mean Little Deaf Queer by Terry Galloway, published by Beacon Press (Winner of Category)
  • My Sweet Wild Dance by Mikaya Heart, published by Dog Ear Press (Winner of Category)
  • Outsiders by L Ames/G Beers/JD Glass/S Meagher/S Smith, published by Brisk Press (Winner of Category)


  • Called Back: My Reply To Cancer by Mary Cappello, published by Alyson Books
  • Likewise: The High School Comic Chronicles of Ariel Schrag by Ariel Schrag, published by Touchstone/S&S
  • Not Quite the Same by Sheila Morris, published by Red Letter Press
  • Revenge of the WS Professor by Bonnie J Morris, published by Indiana University Press
  • The Blonde On The Train by Eleanor Lerman, published by Mayapple Press

Winners from 2009

  • A Little Book of Big Christmas Tales by Anne Azel, published by PD Publishing

Winners from 2008

  • Are There Closets in Heaven by Carol Curoe & Robert Curoe, published by Syren Book Company
  • Deep in the Heart – A Memoir of Love and Longing by Sheila Morris, published by Red Letter Press
  • Fried & True: Tales from Rehoboth Beach by Fay Jacobs, published by A&M Books

Winners from 2007

  • Hit by a Farm by Catherine Friend, published by Marlowe & Co.

*Anthology and Short Story/Essay/Collections combined in 2014

2015 Conference

New Orleans, LA
July 22-26, 2015


2015 Goldie Awards


Quick Links


The Mission of the Golden Crown Literary Society    

The Golden Crown Literary Society (GCLS) is a non-profit, volunteer organization whose mission is for the education, promotion, and recognition of lesbian fiction and creative non-fiction. Our goals are to:
  1. Provide learning opportunities, encouragement and assistance to new and established authors in developing their craft;
  2. Support and strengthen quality lesbian writing by providing educational programs and creating opportunities for readers and writers to interact; and
  3. To recognize and promote lesbian literary work. 
Facebook Yahoo! Group

© 2014 Golden Crown Literary Society   
Website by Blue Pixels Media

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software